Super Mario Land (1989)

58a8b5d159e08

“Welcome, and enter the center
Of my Super Mario adventure
My girl is trapped on the other side of town
So I’m moving in leaps and bounds
Folks around my way think I’m strange
But there’s a villain to blame
Even my ma, she thinks I’m crazy
But I’ve got to rescue Daisy (let’s go)

There ain’t no place like Super Mario Land (let’s go!)”

Ambassadors Of Funk, ‘Supermarioland

HandheldMage1 “The following is a guest post by the Hopeful Handheld Mage.”

As I accepted my role as the Hopeful Handheld Mage, my first question to myself was ‘Where do I start?’ I knew I had to start with a game that played a big part in the beginning of handheld games. The format had to be be the Game Boy, the most important handheld console of all time, but which game? My first thought was Tetris

View original post 2,217 more words

Leave a Reply

